Skip to content

Holidays

February 5, 2010

I come from a very large American family and I have a rather large family of my own.

From childhood to adulthood, memories are  meant to be shared.

Check back  to revisit my own childhood. Share my favorite holiday recipes. Learn a few tricks of staying sane during the crazy buzz of the holiday season.

Most  important of all, let me share ideas of how to survive the holidays while living  in poverty. There are lots of gift ideas to make from scratch, using everyday household items. My mom taught me that “nothing should go to waste.” When going through my divorce from  hell, I didn’t have anything left over to even go to waste! But, with creativity and perseverance, even the most impoverished mom can make a wonderful holiday for her children.

Stay tuned to share the magic of the holidays. It’s all in the heart!

 

Leave a Comment

Don't be shy! Leave a Reply!

