Skip to content

“The People’s Sheriff” Charles A. “Chuck” Jenkins Stands for Right to Firearms Ownership: Safeguards Domestic Violence Felon in Possession of Firearms from Arrest and Prosecution

November 2, 2014

Author’s Note:

When a Frederick County, Maryland Sheriff publicly states:

“As Sheriff, I have been determined to in my efforts to safeguard your rights, in particular your right to firearms ownership and self-protection.”

and

“The role of the Sheriff is to enforce the law and protect the lives, homes, and businesses of our citizens as effectively as possible. That’s what I stand for.”

while running for a third four-year term as a law enforcement figure, one must figure:

“So, THAT’S why you protected an El Salvador national, not a U.S. citizen even, from MANDATORY GUN LAWS?”

Read all about how he protected a convicted domestic felon in possession of guns and ammunition here!

This man belongs in jail, not in public office!

Also read: HB 241

A Letter from the Sheriff

Charles A. Jenkins, Frederick County Sheriff
Republican

The People’s Sheriff”

Serving as your Sheriff for Frederick County since 2006 has been a distinct privilege, one that I’m extremely proud of.  It’s especially rewarding and humbling because Frederick County is my lifelong home and a place where we all enjoy a special quality of life with our friends and families.  The Frederick County Sheriff’s Office, which I have served for 24 years under three former Sheriffs, has continued to move forward with many positive accomplishments during my two terms in office.

I am running for a third term for Frederick County Sheriff because I have loved serving this county for eight years as Sheriff and truly care about our future.  I have the energy, focus, and commitment to continue to lead this outstanding agency moving forward in changing times. I have very effectively managed the Sheriff’s Office budget, while identifying priorities and implementing new enforcement initiatives and technology advancements within the agency.  My position on illegal immigration and the enforcement of our immigration laws are well known, as demonstrated with our model partnership with ICE.  As Sheriff, I have been determined to in my efforts to safeguard your rights, in particular your right to firearms ownership and self-protection.  The most rewarding aspect of my service as Sheriff has been my close contact with you and being accessible to each and everyone throughout this county.  The role of the Sheriff is to enforce the law and protect the lives, homes, and businesses of our citizens as effectively as possible. That’s what I stand for.

Take the time to look through my website and you will find more about me, my affiliations, and the accomplishments of the Frederick County Sheriff’s Office during my tenure as Sheriff.  I am asking for your vote to remain your Sheriff and I thank you for your continued support.

Sincerely,

Sheriff Charles A. “Chuck” Jenkins

Leave a Comment

Don't be shy! Leave a Reply!

